Monday Morning in the Bog

Monday Morning in the Bog! 4/27/20

Currently Reading: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Queue:

  • The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  • The Lucky Ones by Liz Lawson
  • A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab
  • Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
  • The Art of Description by Mark Doty
  • Geekerella by Ashley Poston

I might not read the queue in order, but these are the books I am going to read in the next couple weeks! I was disappointed, I had to DNF Nevernight. It just wasn’t my thing. I felt so uncomfortable by the first five pages that I couldn’t keep reading it. I will try reading some of Jay Kristoff’s other books at some point.

However, I finally DO have some sort of interesting life updates!

  • My husband and I went back to volunteering at the cat shelter! It’s an essential need, plus we have been going stir crazy in our house, so we now are going twice a week. It’s easy to social distance because it’s a pretty big place, and everyone wears masks and gloves so we feel safe. Plus, the KITTIES are so cute. We love them!
  • Y’all West was this weekend and I caught two virtual panels: Facing the Enemy: Hope, War and Revolution and Suckage is a Part of Writing. Both were great! The festival is going to post all of the panels soon, and I highly recommend that you check those two out.

That’s all for now friends. Hope everyone is staying safe and well!

4 thoughts on “Monday Morning in the Bog! 4/27/20

  1. Ahh Six Of Crows! When you finish reading it do write a review. I have been wanting to read it for a while. Great post!
    Btw I too blog @ The Confessions Of A Music And Book Addict and would appreciate some support!
    Stay safe,
    -Prutha xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment